A RESOLUTION OF CALN TOWNSHIP CHESTER COUNTY PENNSYLVANIA

RESOLUTION 2022-04

A RESOLUTION OF CALN TOWNSHIP, CHESTER COUNTY, PENNSYLVANIA, DESIGNATING THE 2022 RESPONSE TERRITORIES FOR EMERGENCY SERVICE IN CALN TOWNSHIP

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of Caln Township are responsible under the Caln Township Code for the public safety of the residents of Caln Township, and

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners of the County of Chester has requested that Caln Township provide the Board of Commissioners with a resolution outlining the methods and agencies chosen to fulfill the public safety needs of Caln Township for the efficient administration of the Emergency communications system of the Chester County Department of Emergency Services, and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Thorndale Volunteer Fire Company will provide fire protection coverage for the entire Township, and

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED, that the Washington Hose Ambulance Company will provide ambulance service covering Municipal Drive and west and the Minquas Fire Company will provide ambulance service covering Municipal Drive and east, and

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED, that the Thorndale Volunteer Fire Company will provide rescue service, and

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED that the Caln Township Police Department will provide police protection, and

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED, that Raymond Stackhouse is appointed as Emergency Coordinator, and

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED, that the contact person between service organizations and the Chester County Department of Emergency Services shall be the duly designated Fire Chief of the Thorndale Volunteer Fire Company, Caln Township Chief of Police, and the Caln Township Director of Building and Life Safety.

ADOPTED this 28th day of July 2022 by the Caln Township Board of Commissioners, Chester County, Pennsylvania, in lawful session duly assembled.

Resolution 2022-04 A Resolution of Caln Township Designating the 2022 response territories for emergency service in Caln Township.

ATTEST:

CALN TOWNSHIP BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Kristen Denne, Township Secretary

Paul Mullin, President

Jane Kennedy, Vice President

Joshua B. Young, Member

Lorraine Tindaro, Member

Mark Evans, Member