# Caln Township Board of Commissioners 253 Municipal Drive Thorndale, PA 19372 Reorganizational Meeting January 2, 2018 7:00 PM

<u>Oath of Office</u>-Administered by the Honorable Judge Cody for Commissioner elect **Lorraine Tindaro**. Mrs. Tindaro was sworn in.

<u>Oath of Office</u>-Administered by the Honorable Judge Bortner for Commissioner elect **Joshua Young.** Mr. Young was sworn in.

<u>Oath of Office</u>-Administered by the Honorable Judge Bortner for Commissioner elect **John Contento**. Mr. Contento was sworn in.

The meeting was called to order at 7:07 p.m. The Board saluted the flag.

<u>Nominations for Board President</u>-Commissioner Jennifer Breton was nominated President by Commissioner George Chambers, seconded by John Contento. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Nominations for Vice President</u>-Commissioner George Chambers was nominated for Vice President by Commissioner Joshua Young, seconded by Commissioner John Contento. Approved, 5-0.

### **Appointments and Reappointments of Officials**

<u>Solicitor</u>-Buckley, Brion, McGuire Morris LLP-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Township Secretary-Mary Kemble Slade-Motion made by Commissioner Chambers and seconded by Commissioner Contento.</u> Approved, 5-0.

<u>Township Engineer</u>-Cedarville Engineering Group, LLC-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Fire Marshall</u>-Ray Stackhouse-Motion made by Commissioner Contento and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Emergency Management Coordinator</u>-Ray Stackhouse-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Tindaro. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Building Code Official</u>-Ray Stackhouse-Motion made by Commissioner Contento and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

Zoning Officer-Brian Willicombe, Cedarville Engineering Group, LLC-Motion made by Commissioner Contento and seconded by Commissioner Young. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Deputy Zoning Officer</u>-Ray Stackhouse-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Administrative Officer for Pensions</u>-Kristen Denne, ICMA-CM-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Tindaro. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Treasurer</u>-H. Charles Wilson, III-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Deputy Treasurer</u>-Lani Landayan-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Contento. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Vacancy Board Chair</u>-Al DiMatteo-Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

### **Appointments and Reappointments to Boards and Commissions**

<u>Civil Service</u>-Charles Kramer was reappointed with a term to expire on 12/31/23. Motion made by Commissioner Chambers and seconded by Commissioner Young. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Historical Commissioner</u>-Catherine Callahan was reappointed with a term to expire on 12/31/22. Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Tindaro. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Municipal Authority</u>-George Chambers was reappointed with a term to expire on 12/31/22. Motion made by Commissioner Contento and seconded by Commissioner Tindaro. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Parks & Recreation</u>-Jo Detelus was reappointed with a term to expire on 12/31/22. Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Breton. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Planning Commission</u>-Kenneth Simon was reappointed with a term to expire on 12/31/21. Motion made by Commissioner Contento and seconded by Commissioner Tindaro. Approved, 5-0.

<u>Stormwater Advisory</u>-Tony DiSario was reappointed with a term to expire on 12/31/20. Motion made by Commissioner Chambers and seconded by Commissioner Young. Approved, 5-0.

Zoning Hearing Board-Jason Reed was appointed with a term to expire on 12/31/20. Motion made by Commissioner Young and seconded by Commissioner Chambers. Approved, 5-0.

## Resolution Appointing Chester County Tax Collection Delegates

Commissioner Breton entertained a motion to adopt the resolution Appointment Chester County Tax Collection delegates. The resolution calls for Commissioner George Chambers as the Primary Voting Delegate, Treasurer H. Charles Wilson as the First Alternate Voting Delegate and Senior Finance Manager Lani Landayan as the Second Alternate Voting Delegate. The Motion was made by Commissioner Young and seconded Commissioner Chambers. The resolution was approved, 5-0.

### **Public Comments**

Commissioner Breton called for any public Comments. There were none.

### <u>Adjournment</u>

Commissioner Breton entertained a motion to adjourn the January 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2018 Board of Commissioners Reorganization meeting at 7:17 p.m. Motion made by Commissioner Contento and seconded by Commissioner Young. Approved, 5-0.

Respectfully Submitted by, Jennifer Schwed Recording Secretary